To Tabuelan

When I visited and stayed at Cebu, I booked a room at a local beach resort in San Remigio, northern part of Cebu. After hearing some word of mouth from the people that the towns neighbor , Tabuelan, offers a lot of sceneries and landmarks, I was hooked. I wanted to go there, but how? That was when one of my friends there invited me to join them on their biking adventure to Tabuelan. I didn`t even hesitate to say Yes. After a 20 minute bicycle ride and an excruciating leg pain, we finally arrived.

g.jpg

At long last, I was relieved. We went around it for a time and I assure you, the trek was worth it. We came across this home that looks like it was unfinished or was either destroyed by the Super Typhoon that hit Northern Cebu in 2013. Here it is.

img_0748

When I saw it, I didn`t even have something to say. I just went for my camera and took a picture, out of pure instinct. The travel may have been strenuous, but the destination was scenic.

Leave a comment